LATEST FILM REVIEWS ADDED

Rating Movie Review Critic
5/5 The Irishman "Not only do we get career-best performances from De Niro, Pesci, and Pacino, but we're also served a grim reminder of our own mortality, regardless of the life we've led."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:54 AM UTC

Patrick Cavanaugh
ComicBook.com

Little Monsters "[A] laugh-free Australian effort that plays like a cross between Shaun of the Dead and Kindergarten Cop."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:53 AM UTC

Alistair Harkness
Scotsman

Marriage Story "Marriage Story falls short of its models because it doesn't reflect contemporary -- Millennial -- problems surrounding intimacy. Hence, Baumbach's reluctance to call the movie what it is. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:52 AM UTC

Armond White
National Review

The Report "The end result is dense, but quietly thrilling filmmaking, with Driver's laser-focused performance brilliant at modulating Jones's mounting frustration and disgust at this bureaucratic assault on democracy."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:46 AM UTC

Alistair Harkness
Scotsman

B A Beautiful Day in the Neighborhood "Tom Hanks is so good in the movie. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:39 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

2.5/4 The Report "Thanks in part to Driver's committed performance, we never lose awareness that something urgent and tragic is at play. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:37 AM UTC

Robert Horton
HeraldNet (Everett, WA)

B+ El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie "It's really well shot, really well acted, and it's constantly engaging. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:36 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

8/10 The Good Liar "A good thriller with fine pace that methodically draws you in. Helen Mirren gives her usual award-quality performance, and so does Ian McKellan. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:35 AM UTC

Tony Medley
The Larchmont Chronicle

B- VFW "Although it can kind of feel a bit disposable, it's got enough gore and enough excitement to get the job done. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:35 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

2/5 Very Ralph "It is the documentary equivalent of walking through the after-spray of a luxury perfume, a souped up version of Through the Keyhole. Which is a shame, partly because we are living in a golden age of fashion documentaries. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:33 AM UTC

Priya Elan
Guardian

4/5 The Farewell "The whole cast is perfect. [Full review in Spanish]"

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:33 AM UTC

José Martín
El antepenúltimo mohicano

B+ Dolemite Is My Name "Eddie Murphy is incredible in this movie. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:32 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

B- The Lodge "This is a really well directed movie. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:31 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

B Color Out of Space "As a bizarre, off-kilter movie with an incredibly bizarre and off-kilter actor, I thought this movie was a lot of fun. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:29 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

Ford v Ferrari "Matt Damon and Christian Bale barely scratch the surface of their respective characters... But they do enough to keep the film chugging along..."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:29 AM UTC

Alistair Harkness
Scotsman

9/10 Why Don't You Just Die! (Papa, sdokhni) "The balance between humour, violence and tragedy could be queasy but Sokolov is an expert high wire artist of a director, always pulling the film back in another direction whenever it seems to be too much one thing."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:27 AM UTC

Spleeny Dotson
Starburst

2.5/5 Last Christmas "Last Christmas isn't quite a careless whisper but by the time you get to the bonkers twist (you have been warned), you'll need to get someone to wake you up before you go-go."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:26 AM UTC

Laura Delaney
RTÉ (Ireland)

2/5 Adiós "As for the dramatic turns... they are presented in an anti-climatic way, through gradual revelations. [Full review in Spanish]"

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:26 AM UTC

Ignacio Navarro
El antepenúltimo mohicano

A Jojo Rabbit "I thought this movie was really funny and it also really knows how to really pull on your heart strings. "

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:25 AM UTC

Chris Stuckmann
ChrisStuckmann.com

3/4 The Report ""The Report" doesn't need to go overboard on shock value. Not when the truth is this shocking."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:25 AM UTC

Michael Smith
Tulsa World

8/10 Extra Ordinary "Hilarious, warm-hearted and , as a celebration of ordinary people and their victory over the greedy, powerful and selfish (and diabolical forces of darkness), Extra Ordinary really is genuinely extraordinary."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:20 AM UTC

Spleeny Dotson
Starburst

2/5 My Stupid Dog (Mon chien Stupide) "[Follows] the most ordinary and inconsequential paths. [Full review in Spanish]"

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:19 AM UTC

Ignacio Navarro
El antepenúltimo mohicano

3/4 The Report "From top to bottom, the performances impress."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:18 AM UTC

Tom Meek
Cambridge Day

3.5/5 Charlie's Angels "Banks' enthusiasm and respect for the history of this franchise takes it from retrograde to fresh within minutes."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:18 AM UTC

Garrett Mitchell
Arizona Republic

6/10 Kill Ben Lyk "Kill Ben Lyk is a passable British comedy which blends together a few genres and ideas to decent effect."

Posted Nov 15, 2019 9:17 AM UTC

James Perkins
Starburst