Life as We Know It Reviews

Page 1 of 6
March 8, 2019
... in this case, the characters were so benign I didn't care about either of them. I'm a big crier at movies, and the only thing that elicited any emotion from me was the baby.
October 14, 2013
How much you like Life As We Know It greatly depends on your tolerance of Katherine Heigl.
August 30, 2011
while there is some chemistry between [the leads], it's wasted as the shambolic plot gives them nowhere to go.
April 5, 2011
Life As We Know It is Studio Filmmaking As We Fear It.
April 4, 2011
A half-decent, half-trite, mostly mediocre bowl of mushy strained baby food.
March 14, 2011
If you have a taste for poop and projectile-vomit jokes, you'll find some chuckles ... but don't go out of your way to hire a babysitter.
March 9, 2011
The core idea of the film is as off-putting as the way in which the premise is depicted.
February 2, 2011
It does nothing new, offers nothing new, attempts nothing new, a formula picture from beginning to end.
November 20, 2010
full review at Movies for the Masses
November 2, 2010
As cheerily banal and smilingly forgettable as its slice-of-life comic-strip title. Should really be called Bringing Up Baby in Bourgeois-Land. This isn't a realistic, romantic, or comic family anyone should give a baby-poop about.
October 30, 2010
The only reason I gave this two stars is because director Greg Berlanti has a knack for directing a bevy of babies.
October 30, 2010
The film should end a half-hour earlier than it does, but I guess we needed another film in which someone brings their disruptive kid to work or another scene where a desperate lover rushes through an airport.
October 24, 2010
In lieu of any real humour, we are subjected to a parade of tired spew-and-poo baby jokes and the age-old odd couple scenario, which Heigl and Duhamel admittedly handle nicely despite a flat script.
October 22, 2010
There are way too many nappy and baby spit jokes and not much more. The novice parent has been a cinema staple for years, but this one is lame. It makes Kindergarten Cop seem profound.
October 21, 2010
The two leads are attractive but I'm constantly irritated by the characters that Heigl takes on, they are not unintelligent but they're stupid.
October 21, 2010
This brisk, completely predictable confection does have one worthwhile nod to realism: Sophie takes in The Wiggles, The Wonder Pets and has Leonardo the Terrible Monster in her library. That rings true in a way Katherine Heigl and Josh Duhamel never will.
October 20, 2010
The whole thing just gets by as a crowd-pleaser, mainly due to the work of Duhamel, who does have enough charm to make the appalling appealing.
October 20, 2010
Pure Hollywood corn, saccharine and sour by turns.
October 19, 2010
Never deviates from the romantic comedy guidebook. It delivers exactly what you would expect, and nothing further; tears, laughter, romance, and plenty of cute baby moments, awkwardly wrapped in a tragic situation.
October 18, 2010
Even if the film isn't worth recommending, it's not nearly as bad as it deserves to be.
Page 1 of 6