A Dog's Journey Reviews

Page 1 of 5
September 30, 2019
What if dogs really aren't this annoying when we get to hear inside their head? What if they're actually very smart or lovely?
September 9, 2019
This shaggy dog sequel scratches all the designated spots.
August 27, 2019
I went into it feeling a bit low and came out of it feeling a bit better. It's a reminder that sometimes there's a beauty in just going along with ordinary life, which is short, even more so for dogs.
August 19, 2019
Much of this drama is entertaining and, at times, compelling, even if it won't take a Pekingese long to work out where the plot is going.
August 19, 2019
If there are to be more sequels, I'm hoping that future Baileys cut the chat and hark back to a time when heroism trumped cuteness and movie dogs left the punchlines to the human members of the cast.
August 15, 2019
It's all sweet, silly and kind of spooky as it was the first time around.
August 14, 2019
There is so much obvious emotional manipulation occurring in 'A Dog's Journey,' you may as well be handed a box of tissues and a fluffy pillow when you enter the cinema.
July 30, 2019
It is the sequel to the 2017 film A Dog's Purpose, but the new film stands on its own.
July 2, 2019
The film is aimed at those who turn their long-suffering pets into emotional prosthetics, characterized by unconditional surrender to their masters. [Full review in Spanish]
June 15, 2019
Sure it's a whole lot of fluff, but you just can't help but go along and pet this story as it strolls along.
June 5, 2019
'A Dog's Journey' has more bite than you might think.
May 27, 2019
A Dog's Journey is a series of moments, tenuously connected with little impact or consequence, with Josh Gad narrating the whole thing in an increasingly irritating juvenile tone.
May 24, 2019
A stale melodrama that doesn't exhibit much bite, much bark, or, really, much of anything.
May 24, 2019
Warmhearted story about a reincarnated dog through several lives. And let's hear it for the dog actors, these guys are award worthy.
May 24, 2019
I think it works better than the original due to following one character over the years rather than many, thus making it feel more cohesive rather than disjointed. (Full Content Review for Parents - Violence, Tense Family Material, etc. - Available)
May 23, 2019
A Dog's Journey exists solely to allow moviegoers to feel feelings about dogs for 108 minutes. It is saccharine and unrelentingly sentimental, gleefully pushing emotional buttons.
May 23, 2019
It makes Old Yeller look like a laugh-fest.
May 22, 2019
I wondered, if you could just recut this movie and take out the narration...
May 22, 2019
The characters were written so serious...but it's a good rental, and I did enjoy it.
May 22, 2019
Sequel is as sentimental and emotional as the first film.
Page 1 of 5