A Dog's Journey Reviews

Page 1 of 3
September 30, 2019
What if dogs really aren't this annoying when we get to hear inside their head? What if they're actually very smart or lovely?
August 19, 2019
If there are to be more sequels, I'm hoping that future Baileys cut the chat and hark back to a time when heroism trumped cuteness and movie dogs left the punchlines to the human members of the cast.
August 15, 2019
It's all sweet, silly and kind of spooky as it was the first time around.
July 2, 2019
The film is aimed at those who turn their long-suffering pets into emotional prosthetics, characterized by unconditional surrender to their masters. [Full review in Spanish]
May 27, 2019
A Dog's Journey is a series of moments, tenuously connected with little impact or consequence, with Josh Gad narrating the whole thing in an increasingly irritating juvenile tone.
May 24, 2019
A stale melodrama that doesn't exhibit much bite, much bark, or, really, much of anything.
May 23, 2019
It makes Old Yeller look like a laugh-fest.
May 22, 2019
I wondered, if you could just recut this movie and take out the narration...
May 22, 2019
Lachrymose...insipid.
May 21, 2019
Shamelessly sentimental, this sequel again chronicles canine reincarnation.
May 20, 2019
We are facing a film of emotional crassness. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 20, 2019
[A] strange mixture of juvenile humor, mawkish melodrama and insufferable cuteness...this dog has had its day, and then some.
May 18, 2019
Has its sweet, genuine moments and great performances to carry the story, but the overall blandness of the manipulative story makes this sequel an [insert dog pun here].
May 18, 2019
Television Director, Gail Mancuso, directs an underwhelming feature film that feels like separate TV episodes that lack depth, resulting in a tedious dull drama.
May 17, 2019
The script is bluntly by-the-numbers when it comes to plot points, many of which you can safely predict...
May 17, 2019
...unlike Marley & Me, this one's a bit predictable and thus falls short of tugging at your heart strings.
May 17, 2019
Not the most compelling tale, not compellingly told.
May 17, 2019
Man's best friend deserves something better. [Full review in Spanish]
May 17, 2019
A Dog's Journey takes a little time to explore ways that dogs can help people in ways we are only now beginning to understand. Learning how they can literally sniff out tumors is frankly more interesting than a plot recycled from a soap opera.
May 17, 2019
This is the type of movie where all characters are either "good" or "bad," nothing in between, and the only emotions are "happy" and "sad." It's as if it was written from the emotional mindset of a dog.
Page 1 of 3