Geostorm Reviews

August 8, 2019
This "unconcerned" tone that surrounds the whole set makes 'Geostorm' a first order diversion as brainless as recommended. Bad? No doubt. Entertaining? Even more. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 4, 2019
A gleefully over-the-top piece of pop trash that has but one thing on its mind, and delivers it with such conviction that manages to succeed on its own terms.
January 19, 2019
As delightfully dumb as you'd expect it to be.
December 18, 2018
You can always tell who saw this as when we're late we say "I literally had to fly in from outer space!" like a secret code. An entertaining romp with Butler only lurching into Scottish once, this just needed more spectacular deaths from mad weather.
June 8, 2018
With a surprisingly game cast, an earnest script and passable CGI, Geostorm offers a solid 109 minutes of pure and undemanding entertainment.
October 27, 2017
It's such a harmless nothing of a movie that being being bounced around in my seat and sprayed in the face with water was actually pretty fun. And it kept me from falling asleep, besides. Geostorm is the perfect 4D movie. Put it on the poster.
October 27, 2017
The biggest irony is that the big Geostorm that everyone is so afraid of doesn't really happen. However, the 4D vibrations and halogen-flickers kind of make-up for it.
October 26, 2017
Geostorm cannot be defended in terms of striking originality, wit, or even basic intelligence, but its affable slickness make it a bad film that is surprisingly consumable.
October 25, 2017
In any case, I recommend this film for what it is. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 22, 2017
Geostorm seems to understand disaster porn better than even Roland Emmerich himself. There is a lot of exposition, but there are still lots of action scenes. Remember Independence Day really only has three.
October 20, 2017
It's awful but also kind of amazing.
October 20, 2017
Geostorm brings tin-eared dialogue and squirrely, logic-deprived plotlines a-plenty. Miraculously, however, I had quite a bit of fun with it.
October 19, 2017
"Geostorm" finds ways to draw attention away from an interesting use of weather as a weapon by using a cold front of political jabber.
October 19, 2017
A more than acceptable exponent of catastrophe cinema, as ridiculous as it is entertaining. [Full review in Spanish]