Godzilla: King of the Monsters Reviews

Page 1 of 7
September 30, 2019
The sound effects in this movie are extraordinary. That roar that Godzilla does? I gotta tell you that I kind of love that. I might make it the dial tone on my phone.
September 27, 2019
The real reason to see Godzilla: King of the Monsters is its gargantuan monster brawls - the biggest put on screen maybe ever.
September 1, 2019
This Godzilla sequel packs an overwhelming punch with awe-inspiring moments of creativity and compelling storytelling. It is well-rounded, not only in its casting, but in its ability to make you feel a wide array of emotions. Go see it, go now.
August 26, 2019
This prompt sequel barely survives its loud need for displaying stuff on screen. It's no follow up story. It's more of a MonsterVerse launch. [Full review in Spanish].
August 12, 2019
...there's enough here to keep kaiju fans hooked for at least one more outing.
August 8, 2019
Nevertheless I mostly enjoyed myself though this installment definitely lacks for personality.
August 5, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters is an incredibly fun continuation of the franchise, and one that respects and honours its roots.
July 8, 2019
This is a film that fixes some of the previously problems in this universe. But, it also makes some new mistakes. But, I was never bored and it absolutely delivers the action, mayhem, and destruction you want from the genre.
July 3, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters doesn't hold back on the big monster fights, and it's definitely the best Godzilla film to date from Hollywood.
July 3, 2019
Maybe it's time to include Godzilla in the discussion of our richest cinematic franchises.
June 25, 2019
[Maintains] the saga's general good standard, which is forgotten with the same ease with which it is enjoyed. [Full review in Spanish]
June 24, 2019
A beautiful and stimulatingly coherent film with the soul of the kaiju eiga. [Full review in Spanish]
June 21, 2019
Sometimes you have to be honest about the movie you really are - smashy smash. If you can reconcile that, then it's not so awful.
June 18, 2019
A legion of typically insightful detractors have somehow surprisingly blasted Godzilla: King of the Monsters for leaning too hard into the humans and away from the creatures. Maybe it felt that way to some, but it's literally just untrue.
June 18, 2019
The rest of the film doesn't work, but there's enough monster combat here to make it all worth it. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 14, 2019
Godzilla: King of the Monsters has plenty of flaws, but it delivers where it counts, thanks to stunning creature designs and spectacular fight sequences.
June 10, 2019
While not as thematically rich as its predecessor, King of the Monsters dials up the Kaiju action as it delivers stunning visual action sequences that will please most fans.
June 10, 2019
Will satisfy those looking for a giant-sized monster bash, yet it's the human element that weighs down this colossal titan from becoming king of the monster movie.
June 9, 2019
...it's all just marking time until the main event, which is Godzilla battling King Ghidorah at Fenway Park.
June 8, 2019
Contrivances come from [putting] everyone in the perfect [plot-specific] place. The "why" of those actions, however, is consistently steeped in what we know of their nature.
Page 1 of 7