Guardians of the Galaxy Reviews

Page 1 of 16
November 22, 2019
"Guardians" is brash, it's bold, and it's not afraid to stray from what you typically expect from Marvel in terms of superheroes.
November 20, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy has laughs, space battles and a mouthy racoon. You don't need anything else in a summer blockbuster.
August 6, 2019
If Boyhood is a reminder of film's potential to be groundbreaking art, Guardians of the Galaxy is a testament to its capacity for inducing pure joy.
August 1, 2019
Guardians also has both humor and genuine poignancy.
July 5, 2019
Pure fun from start to finish, a joyous, outrageously entertaining summer blockbuster that delivers everything anyone could really want out of a comic book movie.
June 18, 2019
One my favorite Marvel movies for sure.
April 19, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy is one of the funniest movies that has ever been based on a Marvel comic book series.
March 22, 2019
Gunn does a great job of preserving his wacky indie sensibilities and incorporating them seamlessly into a giant, crowd-pleasing blockbuster film, a feat that takes more finesse than his Troma-boy resume may lead you to believe he's capable of.
March 8, 2019
Given the type of tight storytelling we are used to from Marvel, Guardians feels like it could have used a little tweaking, both narratively and character-wise.
February 20, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy was an outside-the-box choice by Marvel; a huge gamble that paid off handsomely. It is epic space opera and well-constructed comedy, a visually stunning experience driven by exceptional performances.
February 14, 2019
Kinetic pace, clever humor, retro soundtrack, and dazzling effects add up to a wholly entertaining experience.
February 1, 2019
The dialogue has sizzle, and the film is peppered with lots of humor, getting the most out of this talented cast.
January 31, 2019
I'll go ahead and give it my highest rating. And, I hope everybody runs - not walks - to get in line for this one.
January 11, 2019
Guardians of the Galaxy has spectacle and sentiment, surprises, high stakes and great lines, a reliable example of Marvel magic at work.
December 7, 2018
I love this film, despite its few problems. I can't quite pinpoint why, but through its usage of sight and sound, it just speaks to me in ways that other films don't.
November 1, 2018
...the most confident bit of sci-fi world-building I've seen since the original Star Wars>.
November 1, 2018
Even removed from the rest of Marvel's film catalogue, it would still stand as one of the most fun and entertaining blockbusters not just this year but of the past several years.
October 21, 2018
If you're not bored of Marvel by now, this will probably be one of your favourite films of 2014. If you are bored of Marvel by now, then rest assured that this is probably the strongest of their phase two movies so far.
August 31, 2018
70s pop music can be a too-easy signifier of coolness or camp, but ... these songs are an irreverent hero's inner monologue of loneliness, love and loss, and escape.
August 29, 2018
A breath of fresh air on first viewing that feels much slower in pacing once it loses the element of surprise.
Page 1 of 16