I Feel Pretty Reviews

Page 1 of 4
November 6, 2019
Here, though the movie is easily interpreted as a commentary on "real women" loving their bodies, the "Pretty" team offers a palatable lesson on acceptance, the truest gift.
August 8, 2019
Schumer shows that every woman has insecurities about how they look, but wants to empower women to shake their fear of flaws. You may not think this is the best movie, but it may make you laugh and feel better about your bad self.
July 7, 2019
"I've always wondered what it feels like to be just undeniably pretty," Renee Bennett confides to her gorgeous gym buddy. Her wish is granted-in a way-after a bonk on the head at a SoulCycle class.
May 4, 2019
You've already made up your mind on whether or not I Feel Pretty is a cinematic choice for yourself, and I garner a personal opinion on [Amy] Schumer is the deciding factor; her usual sex-heavy, gross-out shtick is nowhere to be seen here though.
February 28, 2019
If I had a teenage daughter I would take her to see this film, and I think we would have a lot of laughs.
February 4, 2019
[Amy Schumer] presence is the main reason the movie comes off so well, and the decision to focus on her personal journey to fulfillment is the smartest decision the filmmakers make.
December 21, 2018
Here is a comedy with something meaningful to say, a film that asks us all to stop being our own worst critics, to stop hating our real and imagined flaws, and to be kind to each other.
November 27, 2018
It takes guts to lob something like this into our vigilantly woke popular culture...
November 25, 2018
The cast and the writers do enough with the premise to earn a few laughs while also delivering an uplifting message.
November 6, 2018
I Feel Pretty has some genuinely funny and sweet moments that would be remarkable for the typical rom-com, but its lackluster plot can't support the complex story of body-positivity-lite and self-actualization it's trying to include.
October 28, 2018
You've got to be able to drop your guard to fully enjoy the comedy filled with fat-shaming jokes and that may prove to be difficult in this ultrasensitive era. There's a reason clips of the Tom Hanks comedy Big are included in the film.
October 11, 2018
The film won't win any awards, but it's a dependable vehicle for Schumer and an amusing way to spent 100 minutes in a theater.
August 27, 2018
As a straightforward comedy of manners, I Feel Pretty succeeds, and is trifling but amusing.
August 14, 2018
While this may not go down as a classic like "Big," it's a transformational film that tackles themes Hollywood has been too timid with for too long.
August 1, 2018
Although this is very much Schumer's picture - and she has several scenes which show what a surprisingly touching actress she can be - it has lots of other delights, too.
July 23, 2018
Ultimately, I feel Pretty pulls its feet out of that fire by prioritizing Renee loving herself over having enough confidence to make the world love her, and that's the film's biggest accomplishment. Well, that and Michelle Williams saying "Kohl's."
July 20, 2018
Perhaps save this one for when you're feeling sorry for yourself with a bucket of ice cream and a bag of cholesterol in front of you?
June 18, 2018
A very funny Michelle Williams steals the movie from the lead. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 11, 2018
It's what's inside that counts, despite what Instagram says. [Full review in Spanish]
May 21, 2018
Directors/screenwriters Kohn and Silverstein, who previously gave us "Never Been Kissed" and "He's Just Not That Into You," do a fine job keeping the story moving in their feature directorial debut.
Page 1 of 4