Murder Mystery Reviews

Page 1 of 2
October 3, 2019
Murder Mystery is neither a comedy nor a mystery. It's just bad behavior masquerading as mass entertainment.
August 21, 2019
The problem with this movie is it's just not funny. I don't know if I even laughed one time.
July 22, 2019
It's almost as if the creators couldn't be bothered to develop the scenario beyond a slapdash first draft.
July 11, 2019
Jennifer Aniston and Adam Sandler are no strangers to comedy, so they try their best. But most of their comic banter falls flat.
July 3, 2019
The best that can be said of Murder Mystery is that it's a mildly amusing experience that won't offend but will most certainly evaporate from the mind soon after.
June 28, 2019
Critics are right - the film isn't great.
June 27, 2019
The only mystery left to solve is how a comedy boasting an all-star cast can be so dull and lifeless. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 27, 2019
The biggest mystery soon becomes: why make this movie in the first place? Besides to give these hardworking actors an overseas vacation.
June 27, 2019
The Aniston/Sandler spark we have seen before is somehow missing in this pedestrian dramedy. You expect more but you get less.
June 24, 2019
A mildly amusing whodunit that's just as irrelevant as Netflix's throwaway Adam Sandler comedies that have come before.
June 21, 2019
Murder Mystery's predictability and cliches are comforting - which has entertainment value if you're not looking to be challenged for 90 minutes.
June 21, 2019
The whole shebang is a moderately shoddy, microscopically amusing whodunit.
June 18, 2019
Watching Murder Mystery is a slog, and I still can't comprehend how the same dude who wrote Zodiac wrote this, and oh, did I mention this movie steals one of its final reveals from Legally Blonde?
June 18, 2019
Passable comic mystery has violence, swearing, sexual jokes.
June 18, 2019
Murder Mystery is an algorithm based comedy specifically created for distracted viewers and a clear symptom of Adam Sandler's catatonic and derivative comedy. [Full review in Spanish]
June 17, 2019
Watching "Murder Mystery" is a chore to endure and one you wouldn't want to have to sit through in public. Yet somehow, it still isn't the worst film to be released in 2019.
June 17, 2019
If you find yourself liquored up in your living room over a long weekend, perhaps it's worth throwing on "Murder Mystery" as subtle background noise while you're napping the hangover away or doing the dishes.
June 16, 2019
At the very least, I didn't regret watching it or hoping for my own swift death before the end credits rolled. Considering the glut of disposable direct-to-VOD projects being released in today's market, I'll take it as a small win.
June 15, 2019
Not Adam Sandler awful, just a charmless non-starter.
June 15, 2019
Murder Mystery is a bland crime-comedy that features Sandler on autopilot and struggles to deliver enough thrills to make it a worthwhile endeavor.
Page 1 of 2