Tag Reviews

Page 1 of 10
October 17, 2019
The conceit of a game of tag could have easily run out of steam before the final credits, but this movie keeps it going with fervor due to its strong characters, adroit physical comedy, and shrewd lessons about putting away childish things.
September 17, 2019
If not being funny was this alleged comedy's only crime, I may have left the cinema as a normal person, rather than the rage-engulfed madwoman I was.
July 18, 2019
A hit-and-miss comedy with, perhaps surprisingly, more hits than misses.
July 7, 2019
The nuttiest truth about director Jeff Tomsic's comedy is that it's based on a group of actual childhood friends who've played "the coolest game ever" for 30 years.
June 4, 2019
Big stars, high concepts, low humour and a waste of time. and talent.
May 15, 2019
Tag is one of those rare comedies where the jokes land more often than they don't and there is genuine heart behind all of the humor.
May 1, 2019
For a movie based on both a fantastical story and a joyous childhood activity, the wit and whimsy is sadly too sporadic
April 16, 2019
From a nostalgia standpoint, Tag is perfectly poised to bring in parents who are already lamenting a summer spent on phones and iPads, but as a buddy movie it fails to connect.
March 22, 2019
Knockabout comedy Tag won't be for everyone, but its raucous silliness is good fun if it finds you in the right mood.
March 21, 2019
An interesting story alone isn't enough, and Tag struggles to turn its unique premise into an impressive full length feature.
March 20, 2019
You don't get to adjust all of math and the flow of time itself just because Jeremy Renner is wearing CGI arms, beautifully rendered though they may be.
March 4, 2019
'Tag' makes the audience a participant, and although at times the humor of the film borders on bad taste, it will be nothing more than a natural demand of its twisted characters, always human story. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 26, 2019
It definitely earns its R rating and can be very over-the-top but the men had pretty good chemistry, which helps sell some of the shenanigans.
January 22, 2019
After almost two hours, the repetitive Tag overstays its welcome. Despite some funny moments, it also underuses a great cast and has poor character development.
January 19, 2019
Such a great cast, but this definitely isn't "It."
January 4, 2019
It really works out, it's a lot of fun, and stay through the credits.
December 22, 2018
An enjoyable ode to lifelong relationships, and a comedy that instills the value of true friendship and reminds us that we're never too old to play.
December 12, 2018
In a year of poor comedies, Tag will surely be up there as one of the better offerings by the end of the year, but probably more by luck rather than anything else.
November 27, 2018
I only wish the movie had better utilized the talented women and better realized the serious moments. Nonetheless, because I can't resist this pun, TAG is certainly a game I'd recommend joining.
November 18, 2018
A mainstream comedy that tries to be different, Tag reminded me of "Game Night" and "The House" in its determination to go to the edge of the cliff, peer over, then jump right into the abyss. Funny and fast, though sometimes repetitive, it works (just!).
Page 1 of 10