Tag Reviews

Page 1 of 6
October 17, 2019
The conceit of a game of tag could have easily run out of steam before the final credits, but this movie keeps it going with fervor due to its strong characters, adroit physical comedy, and shrewd lessons about putting away childish things.
July 18, 2019
A hit-and-miss comedy with, perhaps surprisingly, more hits than misses.
July 7, 2019
The nuttiest truth about director Jeff Tomsic's comedy is that it's based on a group of actual childhood friends who've played "the coolest game ever" for 30 years.
May 15, 2019
Tag is one of those rare comedies where the jokes land more often than they don't and there is genuine heart behind all of the humor.
March 22, 2019
Knockabout comedy Tag won't be for everyone, but its raucous silliness is good fun if it finds you in the right mood.
March 4, 2019
'Tag' makes the audience a participant, and although at times the humor of the film borders on bad taste, it will be nothing more than a natural demand of its twisted characters, always human story. [Full Review in Spanish]
February 26, 2019
It definitely earns its R rating and can be very over-the-top but the men had pretty good chemistry, which helps sell some of the shenanigans.
January 4, 2019
It really works out, it's a lot of fun, and stay through the credits.
December 22, 2018
An enjoyable ode to lifelong relationships, and a comedy that instills the value of true friendship and reminds us that we're never too old to play.
December 12, 2018
In a year of poor comedies, Tag will surely be up there as one of the better offerings by the end of the year, but probably more by luck rather than anything else.
November 27, 2018
I only wish the movie had better utilized the talented women and better realized the serious moments. Nonetheless, because I can't resist this pun, TAG is certainly a game I'd recommend joining.
November 18, 2018
A mainstream comedy that tries to be different, Tag reminded me of "Game Night" and "The House" in its determination to go to the edge of the cliff, peer over, then jump right into the abyss. Funny and fast, though sometimes repetitive, it works (just!).
November 2, 2018
Tag could easily have been brilliant if it stuck closer to its core concept, and yet it's merely good.
October 24, 2018
The fact that the entire cast is so invested in this ridiculous premise is what makes it fun. Or at least, fun enough. [Full Review in Spanish]
October 10, 2018
Tag manages to pack an emotional resonance, without tethering much into 'bro' territory.
September 11, 2018
...if we take the theme as metaphor, its ultimate message is that competition works better when there are more players and new ideas.
September 6, 2018
It was a good time, it made me want to [play] tag .
August 27, 2018
I had a good time watching it overall, just don't expect anything Oscar-worthy.
August 21, 2018
The film never stops playing, and the gags never get old.
August 10, 2018
[Tag] is still a fun one and it might just have you and your friends trying to come up with your own epic game of tag.
Page 1 of 6