American Horror Story: Asylum Episode 7 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Horror Story: Asylum Episode 7 Reviews

Page 1 of 1
Gwen Orel
Wall Street Journal
Top Critic
August 16, 2016

The angel of death is beautiful and sympathetic this episode.

Price Peterson
TV.com
August 15, 2016

WHAT a show it was this week. "Dark Cousin" was immediately one of my favorite ever episodes of AHS the second that guest-star Frances Conroy appeared onscreen as a goth geisha and unfurled her feathered wings. YES.

Christian Law
We Got This Covered
August 15, 2016

It looks like after giving viewers a bit of history, American Horror Story: Asylum is getting back on track with the stories at hand.

Carla Day
TV Fanatic
August 9, 2016

"Dark Cousin" was an odd episode of American Horror Story: Asylum - and not in the normal American Horror Story freaky, scary or horrific way. It felt like a transitional hour that moved characters from one place to another.

Full Review | Original Score: 4.4/5
Julieanne Smolinski
New York Magazine/Vulture
Top Critic
August 9, 2016

Well, I guess it can't be rainbows and colostrum every week. This episode skipped a lot of the usual camp fun in favor of some goth shenanigans and serious carnage.

Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
Matt Fowler
IGN Movies
August 9, 2016

"Dark Cousin" had some pretty interesting connective tissue, but it faltered under some wicked moments of lunacy.

Full Review | Original Score: 7.6/10
Jeff Jensen
Entertainment Weekly
Top Critic
August 9, 2016

"Dark Cousin" never once made explicit reference to the sociopolitical strife of mid-sixties America... Still, the history was there in the subtext, and its concerns were dramatized.

Ron Hogan
Den of Geek
August 8, 2016

Asylum appears to be setting up for a huge conflict between the forces of good and evil. Flawed good and evil, but evil anyway.

Dave Trumbore
Collider
August 8, 2016

I may be crazy, but tonight's episode of American Horror Story: Asylum might just be the best yet. It was pulpy, it was soapy, it was creepy and gory; everything you want this show to be!

Emily VanDerWerff
AV Club
Top Critic
August 8, 2016

An episode that's a little all over the place but at least seems intent on moving forward, instead of confirming stuff we already know (as last episode did).

Full Review | Original Score: B
Page 1 of 1