Fleabag: Season 2 Reviews

Page 1 of 5
October 3, 2019
This is well-trodden ground for observational comedies, but here the observations are precision-cut, unrelentingly dark and wildly funny.
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
September 25, 2019
Season 2 delivers a genius vision of unruly womanhood...
September 5, 2019
If anything, the second and final season of the show may be even better than the first, especially in the way Waller-Bridge chose to turn her moments of direct address to the camera into a meta commentary on the very nature of the main character...
July 23, 2019
Writer and actor Phoebe Waller-Bridge's cleverness reaches new heights in the second and final season of her glorious bad-woman comedy.
July 18, 2019
I was left speechless by the show's willingness to probe questions of religion, commitment, and moral growth -- all without losing the playfully filthy sense of humor marked by its name.
July 4, 2019
Fleabag is, undoubtedly, one of the most challenging TV products that have been made so far. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 21, 2019
Every single minute of it is pure gold. Wait, what's better than gold? Platinum. It's pure platinum.
June 18, 2019
'Fleabag' has hit me the way the best books do. [Full Review in Spanish]
June 14, 2019
An impossible love story, but full - really full - of hilarious and warm moments. [Full review in Spanish]
June 11, 2019
Creator and star Phoebe Waller-Bridge is a genius who has added sharp wit and dark humour in a style we've never seen before
June 5, 2019
The tension between actor and audience reaches a limit point in the final chapter. The show must end. The break closes the series in a moving way. [Full Review in Spanish]
May 29, 2019
Fleabag is an urgently hilarious series drawing pathos from the minute details of sisterly dynamics, fiercely feminist driven dialogue that's painful and self-reflectively honest, and sight gags such a cafe filled to the brim with guinea pig decor.
Full Review | Original Score: 10/10
May 29, 2019
It's another to see it demonstrated artfully, holistically, and undeniably on-screen. By the end of the series, Waller-Bridge may as well be reaching through the camera to shake those of us who trust pain more than love back to life.
May 28, 2019
If the first season was about honestly coming to terms with the damage sex can do, season two is about accepting what comes after confession, about the hard work of loving, even knowing the damage that love has brought and will bring again.
May 28, 2019
Waller-Bridge delivers an outstanding performance, managing to raise the stakes in Season 2.
Full Review | Original Score: A
May 24, 2019
After more than two years, Waller-Bridge delivers Fleabag's second coming and she allows her character to grow in such unexpected ways that I am tempted to say it's even better than the first season.
May 24, 2019
In an entertainment landscape that rarely grants women characters the range to be challenging, Fleabag's commitment to exploring the sisters' anxieties about (and slow progress toward) one another is a breath of fresh air.
May 24, 2019
I haven't seen anything as rivetingly good on a small screen in as long as I can remember.
May 24, 2019
Packaging them, turning them into a story, is also a way to control her feelings. Fleabag gives us Fleabag as a gift, so she doesn't have to deal with it herself.
May 22, 2019
Watching her slowly let down that guard and welcome people in finds Fleabag at its most heartwarming and inspiring-two adjectives I never thought I would use to describe this show.
Page 1 of 5