It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia: Season 14 Reviews

November 13, 2019
The season 14 premiere of FXX's long-running comedy shows that even though the series is well into its old age (in TV years), the gang still has what it takes to make some of the best cringe-worthy comedy on any platform.
November 13, 2019
The result is funny, fascinating, and just the latest sign that even as The Gang gets older, Always Sunny could conceivably go on forever.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 10, 2019
Greatness is part of it's very weird DNA.
September 27, 2019
I've seen the first four episodes that have been released to critics so far, and I can report that they're very classic Always Sunny fare. And that's a good thing.
September 26, 2019
As long as The Gang continues to be wrong about everything, and also willing to argue their invalid points ad nauseam, the show will always have legs.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.4/10
September 26, 2019
The acting at this point is so effortless, and these actors feels so comfortable in the shoes of these characters, that they don't need to overextended the performances or go deeper into the rabbit hole of weirdness.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
September 26, 2019
It's my choice to review a series one episode at a time, so I do not know how this premiere's self-parodying self-awareness is going to play into the season's plan... I do know that "The Gang Gets Romantic" is a middling standalone episode.
Full Review | Original Score: B-
September 25, 2019
Rest assured, if you've been stopping by Paddy's Pub all this time, there's plenty of good reasons to stay a regular, if only to wait and see what wild, unexpected new concoction The Gang will come up with next.