This Is Us: Season 4 Reviews

September 26, 2019
We have to appreciate that This Is Us tries to do something different here with an untraditional Thanksgiving episode and pulls it off for the most part.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
September 26, 2019
The multiple story threads are becoming refreshed with new vines to follow, but what has not changed at all is the ability of "This Is Us" to be ever so moving.
September 25, 2019
Damnit! You got me again. Well done, This Is Us.
September 25, 2019
The future of This Is Us just got a whole lot more interesting.
September 25, 2019
How big a role Cassie, Malik and Jack will play in the new season isn't clear, but so far, they're a worthy addition to the Pearson circle.
September 25, 2019
I have to admit that I thought the show would string us along for several episodes before revealing how these people were tied into the main story, but good on This Is Us - by the end of "Strangers" we know how they're initially connected.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 25, 2019
After an uneven third season, season four is poised to be the moment where This Is Us either re-finds its feet or goes entirely off the rails. Now that's a mystery worth tuning in for.
Full Review | Original Score: B
September 25, 2019
This Is Us could have confused viewers by introducing three new families and allowing their stories to take up so much screen time. But at the end, it all came together beautifully.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.5/5.0